Leave a comment

The Savior of the World


All living at our Mesa house are in the Savior of the World play coming up on 11 & 12 November 2011, only 2 weeks away. This is in part because we all love to sing in a good choir. We are finding joy in serving the Lord in this way. We are strengthened and comforted by the Holy Ghost in the practicing to present this in a pleasing way. We feel visited by angels and thrill to sing and feel such joy accompanied by angels singing and praising our Savior.

Here are some thoughts about the experience and how it is hard but with constant reminders of our Heavenly Father’s love for mankind. Usually someone saying you did great on your part or feeling that Mary and Elizabeth and Joseph and so many parts are just right with a potential to share the gospel message not just thru acting but as the way they carry and present themselves. And you all have worked so hard to make this a success that we all want to do our part too.

I have no major miracles to report but a great feeling that I am about my Father’s business and sharing great experiences with old friends and new acquaintances. I am also getting more done at work than usual in a shorter time so I can get some rest. My back is bad and it is not bothering me though I can see Gary Helmbold could use a helper to place props and all as he is limping.

Nephi’s vision concludes in 1 Nephi 14. In it he was shown the struggle that would take place between the Church of the Lamb of God and the great and abominable church of the devil. Notice the promises the Lord makes to the Gentiles who accept the gospel in the latter days.Book of Mormon Study Guide

I Nephi 14:7 ” I Nephi 14:7 “For the time cometh, saith the Lamb of God, that I will work a great and a marvelous work among the children of men; a work which shall be everlasting, either on the one hand or on the other–either to the convincing of them unto peace and life eternal, or unto the deliverance of them to the hardness of their hearts and the blindness of their minds unto their being brought down into captivity, and also into destruction, both temporally and spiritually, according to the captivity of the devil, of which I have spoken.”

I can say I come from goodly parents, like many of the cast of “The Savior of The World”. My parents were missionaries for 20 years in Brazil for the Church of Christ. earlier when I was 5 in mid 1950’s my dad made printed circuits developing circuits for some early computers and space satellites. They prepared me for the gospel in its fullness just like the people of Brazil with the “Abra Sua Biblia” program. We learned the story of the Savior from our very own copies of the Bible reading and studying scriptures.

I am sure, in the pre-existence, I volunteered to come to my family of gospel oriented people and to accept and join The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints to sing and praise His name and share the Gospel story to others. I feel God’s hand and angels help in my being able to remember lines and music. I feel an excitement to be here and now using computers and knowing at the same time how to twist cordage and make a bow, arrows, stone knife and fire by friction. I am especially grateful, Thankful to be singing praises to God about my Savior with such an amazing bunch of Saints.

Leave a Reply

