Leave a comment

Cherie Call & her Mom

‘Cause she may not be known for giving millions
To the charities and auctions on the news
But I believe she’s given more than anyone
In all the times she’s ever had to choose
To give up sleep to rock her children every night
And give her heart to always hold their dreams so tight
And the best that you or I could ever hope to be
Is as wonderful as she
And the best that you or I could ever hope to be
Is as wonderful as she
Cherie Call, Beneath These Stars, “She”

I know Cherie’s Mom about whom these words were written. Two of my favorite people from the time I spent at Heritage Academy were LaRene and Cherie Call. LaRene taught math to students, and we loved to share insights and she shared every CD Cherie recorded in the 7 years I worked with her. I remember Joe and Cherie’s wedding day and the reception at her mom’s house. Cherie is now a mom and will fill these same sacred roles she wrote about her mother in this song. I highly recommend any of Cherie Call’s music, available at iTunes!, Deseret Books, and her website. Cherie’s music is always close to my emotions when I listen to it.
she has won awards for her writing and I love to listen to her sing and play these songs.

Leave a Reply

